Calendar

Calendar of 2016-17


Quick overview (pdf)

All dates given below are are inclusive. You can find our notifications here.

The school follows the European School holidays, not those of the county council and there will be weeks where the dates do not coincide. Notably, there are 2 additional weeks in the summer holidays, but others are regularly different too. For childcare, our After School Club usually runs a holiday club when no other clubs are running.

DATES OF TERMS AND HOLIDAYS 2016-17

ALL DATES ARE INCLUSIVE

Autumn Term 2016
Tuesday 6 September to Tuesday 20 December 2016
Half-term Break Monday 31 October to Friday 4 November 2016
Staff Training Day Monday 7 November 2016 (no school for pupils)
Christmas Holidays Wednesday 21 December 2016 to Wednesday 4 January 2017

Spring Term 2017
Thu 5 January to Friday 7 April 2017
Half-term Break Friday 17 February to Friday 24 February 2017
Easter Holidays Monday 10 April to Friday 21 April 2017

Summer Term 2017
Monday 24 April to Friday 7 July 2017
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 1 May 2017 (no school)
Half-term Break Monday 22 May to Monday 29 May 2017
Last Day: Friday 7 July 2017 (full day)

DATES OF TERMS AND HOLIDAYS 2017-18

Quick overview (pdf)

ALL DATES ARE INCLUSIVE

Autumn Term 2017
Tuesday 5 September to Tuesday 19 December 2017
Half-term Break Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017
Staff Training Day Wednesday 20 December 2017 (no school for pupils)
Christmas Holidays Thursday 21 December 2017 to Wednesday 3 January 2018

Spring Term 2018
Thursday 4 January to Friday 23 March 2018
Staff Training Day Friday 9 February 2018 (no school for pupils)
Half-term Break Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018
Easter Holidays Monday 26 March to Friday 6 April 2018

Summer Term 2018
Monday 9 April to Friday 6 July 2018
Early May Bank Holiday Monday 7 May 2018 (no school)
Half-term Break Monday 21 May to Monday 28 May 2018
Last Day: Friday 6 July 2018 (full day)